Dallas Arboretum: Pumpkins and the First Day of Fall

I’m normally a summer girl, but I think the frenetic pace of this year has me craving fall and sweaters and the cursed Pumpkin Spice craze. For the inaugural first day of fall I took my kiddos to the Dallas Arboretum to play in their Pumpkin Village. We arrived first thing and enjoyed a solid hour before we all began to sweat.

The ladies at the membership table in front of the entrance gave the kids these awesome sheets with little pumpkin pictures so they could identify them all!
Ella finding the “Big Mac” pumpkin on her sheet.
“Mom, it looks like Alice in Wonderland.”
They love the pumpkin houses.

In October when it has finally cooled off my cousin is going to take professional pictures of my munchkers in the pumpkin patch. In the meantime, we hope to visit before then when it’s crisp enough for hot chocolate and a Pumpkin Spice Latte.

Leave a Reply

